Find us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram!


City HallCity Hall

Pocahontas City Hall is located at 23 West Elm Avenue (Highway 3). Our office hours are 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Monday through Friday or you may contact us at (712) 335-4841. City Hall houses the offices of city administrator, city clerk, utility clerk, and the police department.

Moving to Pocahontas?  Let us help you. 

  • City Administrator
  • Treasurer
    Jeff Johnson
  • Attorney
    Bill Thomas
    Jim Hudson Jr.
  • Airport Commission
    Gary McCartan
    Ken DeYoung
    Denny Marten
    Dr. Dennis Dahl
    Ray Krips
  • Park Commission Board
    Kelly Vonahme
    Jeff Shearer
    Craig Phillips
  • Library Board of Trustees 
    Nancy Berte 
    Don Beneke
    Jada Hallberg
    Dr. Chris Radig
    Mary Ann DeWall
    Mary Kelly
    John Smith
  • Planning & Zoning Commission
    Tom Lumsden  
    Donna Hudson
    Becky Dewey
    Larry Bevins
    Kathy Brownfield
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Hospital Board
    Rick Winegarden
    Don Beneke
    Jody Lyons
    Gregg White
    Kim Wood
  • Board of Adjustment
    Pat Nelson
    Charles Ahlrichs
    Nathan Hamp
    Terry Terrill
    Jeff Mills